pasoblite.blogg.se

Pdf architect 5 popup
Pdf architect 5 popup







pdf architect 5 popup

Pdf architect 5 popup pdf#

The third layout displays comments only (Figure 9) and will not include the original PDF document. The first two layouts include connector lines (Figures 7 and 8), and you can choose the connector line color and opacity.įigure 7: Document and comments with connector lines on separate pages.įigure 8: Document and comments with connector lines on single pages. Notice how the icons to the left of the bullet points change to illustrate each layout. You can choose between four different layouts of how you want your comments displayed. The Create Content Summary dialog box gives you a variety of options to suit your needs. And oh boy, was I right!įigure 6: Create comment summary button. But there were these two different Comment Summary buttons sitting right next to each other. What puzzled me is that all this time I thought I had already been creating a Comment Summary. Create comment summaryįast forward a few months and I discovered a little gem hidden inside the Comments Pane Option button (Figure 6). Lucky me! That's teach me for being secretly cynical. Maybe this would teach my clients how important it is to use PDF commenting on the actual computer! So I sent along the instructions to my client, along with an apology for the text being so small.Ī week or so later, I got in return a 200 page scanned document with handwritten comments. Only they were on a different printed page, and they were ridiculously small! But at least they were printed. I would actually be able to see my comments on the printed page. Now click Print! I was so hopeful the first time I did this. Here is the same image zoomed in closer (Figure 5).įigure 5: Teeny tiny rectangle representing a comment. That rectangle is so small, it's easy to miss.

  • There is a very tiny little rectangle at the top of the page.įigure 4: Acrobat Summarize Comments Print dialog Box.
  • The Summarize Comments button is now dimmed.
  • pdf architect 5 popup pdf architect 5 popup

    At first glance, it's the same, but look closer. Then, without any user input required, a new print dialog box (Figure 4) appears. If you click No, that essentially cancels the operation and sends you back to the print dialog box.

    pdf architect 5 popup

    You'll get a dialog box asking if you want to include the text of the summarized comments in the document being printed. Now click on the Summarize Comments button. Notice how there are 8 pages in this document. In the Print dialog box (Figure 2), there is a small button above the document preview: "Summarize Comments." There are a couple of things to take note of in this dialog box. The most obvious way to accomplish this task is to print a document with comments. The first can be found in the print dialog box. There are actually two primary ways of printing a document with comments. This article details two different ways to print a document with comments (what's in the pop-up notes) and why one of those ways is so far superior to the other. So when my client goes to print the commented document, the default setting (Document and Markups) (Figure 1) enables my client to print the markup indicators but not the actual replacement text (in the pop-up notes). My document is filled with red strike outs, blue replacement text indicators and red drawing lines. The default print setting for Acrobat DC is to print the Document and Markups. But then comes the inevitable question: "How do I print out the document along with the comments?" While my client and I can see the comments just fine right within Acrobat, the backstory is that someone at his or her office (the boss) wants the hard copy of the document, complete with comments. And for those people who are my direct contacts, it works! They read my instructions, perhaps watch a quick tutorial video, and they are faithfully using the commenting tools to mark up the documents I send them. In my technical publishing workflow, I have done my very best to convince my clients of the beauty and efficiency of PDF commenting.









    Pdf architect 5 popup